Friday, April 16, 2021
Image to promote 2021 Diversity Catalyst Award

The University of Iowa Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion announced its 2021 Diversity Catalyst Award (DCA) winners in advance of the 22nd annual reception slated for April 21, 2021. 

In its 22nd year, the Diversity Catalyst Awards honor University of Iowa students, faculty, staff, programs, departments, and student organizations engaged in DEI initiatives during the previous academic year, promoting an inclusive and diverse campus community.  

The award winners will be honored on April 21 in a virtual online format. Liz Tovar, Executive Officer and Associate Vice President of the Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, will provide a welcome message. Harriet Nembhard, Dean of the College of Engineering, will deliver the keynote address.

The 2021 DCA award recipients are Zahra Alabdulrasul, Monique Antoinette Galpin, Jessica Padilla Solis, Yolanda D. Spears, the International Student Advisory Board (ISAB), and the Native American Council.

Read more here.