Paying University Bill

Tuition and Fees

For information on current tuition and fees at the University of Iowa, visit the Office of the Registrar website. You will find the schedule for tuition and housing contract charges on the University Billing Office website.

U-Bill

Your U-Bill is your monthly bill from the University of Iowa. Tuition, on-campus housing and meal plan charges, and other charges are included on your U-Bill. You will find information on the University Billing Office website about payment options and how to video tutorials to assist you with paying your U-Bill.

The University of Iowa has partnered with Flywire for a more cost-effective method for international students to wire funds from their home country from any bank. Watch this tutorial video to learn how to make a payment with Flywire.

Note: The University Billing Office will stop accepting cash payments effective August 1, 2017.

Billing Due Dates:

Month Due Date
August Thursday, AugustĀ 24
September Friday, September 22
October Monday, October 23
November Wednesday, November 22
December Friday, December 22
January Monday, January 23
February Thursday, February 22
March Thursday, March 22
April Monday, April 23
May Tuesday, May 22
June Friday, June 22
July Monday, July 23

Grants & Scholarships

You will find information and links to pages within the Office of Student Financial Aid website that will provide you with essential information concerning financial aid. The Iowa Scholarship Portal for Undergraduate Students has hundreds of scholarship opportunities available.