Contact Study Abroad

If you'd like to speak to someone regarding study abroad options, please visit the UI Study Abroad Resource Room located in the northwest corner of the Old Capitol Mall. If you'd like someone from Study Abroad to speak to your class, group, or organization, please fill out an event request form

Mailing Address

Study Abroad
1111 University Capitol Centre
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1802
USA

Contact Information

Phone: (319) 335-0353
Fax: (319) 335-0343
E-mail: study-abroad@uiowa.edu

Hours

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Study abroad peer advisers are available weekdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Directory

Name/Title Email Address Phone Number
Emery Banguid
Accountant
emery-banguid@uiowa.edu 319-335-0340
Kerby Boschee
Senior Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
kerby-boschee@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Amy Bowes
Senior Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
amy-bowes@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Fran Boyken
Participant Services Coordinator
frances-boyken@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Aubree Compton
Senior Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
aubree-compton@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Kristine Djerf
Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
kristine-djerf@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Meredith Gall
Peace Corps Campus Representative
peacecorps@uiowa.edu 319-335-0347
Emily Gruis
Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
emily-gruis@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Teresa Kout
Participant Services Coordinator
teresa-kout@uiowa.edu 319-384-2238
Julia LaBua
Secretary
julia-labua@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Douglas Lee
Assistant Provost
douglas-lee@uiowa.edu 319-335-0444
Cory Petersen
Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator
cory-petersen@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Angie Romme
International Volunteers Student Group Contact
angela-romme@uiowa.edu 319-384-2244
Katie Ron
Sr. Advisor for Health, Safety and Security
katherine-ron@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Autumn Tallman
Associate Director, International Health, Safety and Security
autumn-tallman@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Liz Wildenberg de Hernandez
Associate Director
elizabeth-wildenberg@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353