Contact Study Abroad

If you'd like to speak to someone regarding study abroad options, please visit the UI Study Abroad Resource Room located in the northwest corner of the Old Capitol Mall. If you'd like someone from Study Abroad to speak to your class, group, or organization, please fill out an event request form

Mailing Address

Study Abroad
1111 University Capitol Centre
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1802
USA

Contact Information

Phone: (319) 335-0353
Fax: (319) 335-0343
E-mail: study-abroad@uiowa.edu

Hours

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Study abroad peer advisers are available weekdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Directory

Job Title Email Address Phone Number
Emery Banguid Accountant emery-banguid@uiowa.edu 319-335-0340
Kerby Boschee Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator kerby-boschee@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Amy Bowes Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator amy-bowes@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Fran Boyken Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator frances-boyken@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Ashley Colley Curriculum Integration Assistant ashley-colley@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Aubree Compton Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator aubree-compton@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Kristine Djerf Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator kristine-djerf@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Armando Duarte Professor armando-duarte@uiowa.edu +1 319 335 2186
Meredith Gall Peace Corps Campus Representative peacecorps@uiowa.edu 319-335-0347
Teresa Kout Participant Services Coordinator teresa-kout@uiowa.edu 319-384-2238
Julia LaBua Secretary, Study Abroad julia-labua@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Douglas Lee Assistant Provost douglas-lee@uiowa.edu 319-335-0444
Sarah McNitt Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator sarah-mcnitt@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Cory Petersen Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator cory-petersen@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Angie Romme International Volunteers Student Group Contact angela-romme@uiowa.edu 319-384-2244
Zach Smith Study Abroad Advisor & Program Coordinator r-zach-smith@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Autumn Tallman Associate Director autumn-tallman@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353
Liz Wildenberg de Hernandez Associate Director elizabeth-wildenberg@uiowa.edu 319-335-0353