Life in Iowa Weekly Coffee Hour

Life in Iowa Weekly Coffee Hour promotional image

Starting Aug. 26 (through Dec. 2), Life in Iowa (part of International Student and Scholar Services) and International Student Support and Engagement invite international students and scholars at the University of Iowa to join them for a weekly coffee hour every Friday from 2:30 to 3:30 p.m. at T.Spoons coffee shop (located in University Capitol Centre). Enjoy a (free!) afternoon coffee and engage in casual conversations with students, staff, and faculty from across campus on different topics, ranging from adjusting to life in a new country and friendships to rules of the workplace.

Please note: coffee hour meetings will not take place during the week of Nov. 21-25, 2022.

Friday, October 21, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, August 26, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, September 2, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, September 9, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, September 16, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, September 30, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, October 7, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, October 14, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, October 28, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, November 4, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Friday, December 2, 2022 2:30pm to 3:30pm
University Capitol Centre
T.Spoons Coffee Shop
200 South Capitol Street, Iowa City, IA 52240
View on Event Calendar
Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Shuhui Lin in advance at 319-335-0335 or shuhui-lin@uiowa.edu.