Discover Study Abroad

Discover Study Abroad promotional image

Would you like to study abroad during your time at the University of Iowa, but don't know where to start? Attend our weekly Virtual Discover Study Abroad info sessions to learn how study abroad works and find the right international opportunity for you!  

Discover Study Abroad sessions are the first step for interested students to learn more about the study abroad process and ask any questions they may have, covering topics such as study abroad locations, eligibility, deadlines, academics, and more.

Sessions are offered weekly.

When: Tuesdays at 12:30 p.m. & Fridays at 11 a.m.

Where: Zoom (meeting details provided to registered participants)

How Long: 30 minutes

To register for a virtual Discover Study Abroad session, please follow these steps:

  1. Decide which date you would like to attend. Sessions are offered every Tuesday at 12:30 p.m. and Friday at 11:00 a.m.
  2. Email study-abroad@uiowa.edu with the date you wish to attend and your UID number.
  3. The Study Abroad office will email a confirmation that you are registered for the Discover Study Abroad session you requested.
  4. Five minutes before the session, you will receive an email with the Zoom meeting link included. You can use this link to access the Discover Study Abroad virtual session. 

Learn more: https://international.uiowa.edu/study-abroad/first-steps

Friday, February 3, 2023 11:00am
Friday, August 26, 2022 11:00am
Friday, September 2, 2022 11:00am
Friday, September 9, 2022 11:00am
Friday, September 16, 2022 11:00am
Friday, September 23, 2022 11:00am
Friday, September 30, 2022 11:00am
Friday, October 7, 2022 11:00am
Friday, October 14, 2022 11:00am
Friday, October 21, 2022 11:00am
Friday, October 28, 2022 11:00am
Friday, November 4, 2022 11:00am
Friday, November 11, 2022 11:00am
Friday, November 18, 2022 11:00am
Friday, December 2, 2022 11:00am
Friday, December 9, 2022 11:00am
Friday, December 16, 2022 11:00am
Friday, January 20, 2023 11:00am
Friday, January 27, 2023 11:00am
Friday, February 10, 2023 11:00am
Friday, February 17, 2023 11:00am
Friday, February 24, 2023 11:00am
Friday, March 3, 2023 11:00am
Friday, March 10, 2023 11:00am
Friday, March 24, 2023 11:00am
Friday, March 31, 2023 11:00am
Friday, April 7, 2023 11:00am
Friday, April 14, 2023 11:00am
Friday, April 21, 2023 11:00am
Friday, April 28, 2023 11:00am
Friday, May 5, 2023 11:00am
Friday, May 12, 2023 11:00am
View on Event Calendar
Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Kristine Djerf in advance at 319-335-0353 or kristine-djerf@uiowa.edu.