Shambaugh House Reading Series


October 25, 2013 - 6:00pm


Shambaugh House

Contact Name: 

Morse, Kelly L

Contact Phone: 

+1 319 335 0128

 This annual reading series features international writers brought to Iowa City for the IWP's Fall Residency. Come join us!

Lee Chi–leung 李智良(fiction writer, essayist; Hong Kong) is the author of  two books: 白瓷 [Porcelain] (1999), a Chinese & English bilingual volume of  poetry and short stories, and the essay collection 房間 [A Room Without Myself] (2008), which won the Hong Kong Book Prize and the Hong Kong Biennial Award for Chinese Literature.  His essays and fiction have been anthologized in 走著瞧:香港新銳作者六人合集 [Wait and See: Collected Works of Six New Hong Kong Writers] (2010). 

Tong Wei Ger (童偉格, fiction writer, playwright; Taiwan) is the author of the short story collection 王考 [Wang Kao] (2002), and the novels, 無傷時代 [The Age of No Hurt] (2005) and 西北雨 [Northwest Rain] (2010), for which he won the Taiwan Literature Prize. He lectures in the Department of Theatre Arts of the Taipei National University of the Arts.