Diversity Catalyst Awards


April 15, 2014 - 3:00pm


Iowa Memorial Union, Second Floor Ballroom

Contact Name: 

Dana Dominguez

Contact Phone: 


Sponsored by the Chief Diversity Office and the office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity, the UI Diversity Catalyst Awards are designed to honor faculty or staff members, programs or departments, and students or student organizations engaged in diversity initiatives during the previous academic year that have promoted the development of an inclusive, diverse campus community.

The Diversity Catalyst Awards Reception is held in conjunction with the Erroll B. Davis, Jr./Alliant Energy Achievement Awards and is a free and open event for the public. Winners will be acknowledged during this time and receive their prestigious awards.

ASL Interpretation will be provided.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Equal Opportunity & Diversity ▪ 202 Jessup Hall ▪ Iowa City, Iowa 52242 ▪ main: (319) 335–0705 ▪ TDD: (319) 335–0697